Tandem by: Tracey Bateman

When I first saw this cover of this book, I was intrigued. Upon reading the back cover, I knew I wanted to read it. Tracey Batemen brings about a tale of certain creatures living among humans. Tandem kept me reading and wanting to know what was going to happen next.

Lauryn is a single woman who lives with her ailing father. She tries to take care of him the best she can, even when he can’t remember who she is. The heartfelt emotions of his disease are felt throughout the book.

Lauryn continues to work and take care of her father amidst the killings that are happening in her town.  With all the speculations about what is going on, she doesn’t know what to think, except that people are crazy. Even when the truth is told to her, she can’t believe it; that is until she sees it all.

Tracey Bateman writes a tale of suspense, mystery, and creatures.  Listed as Christian fiction, I assumed it would be filled with many recitations from the Bible; however, it was not. Even so, if she had added many Scriptures, I feel it would still be a great read. I think that they way she writes, this book should appeal to many readers out there.

I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and that I would recommend it to everyone.

Publisher: Waterbrook Multnomah; Published: October 5, 2010; Category: Fiction – Adult: Other: Christian; Mystery; Format: Paperback; Source: Review copy received from Publisher.

Published in: on January 30, 2011 at 4:50 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehiddenbibliotheca.wordpress.com/2011/01/30/tandem-by-tracey-bateman/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. My biggest fear in books like these (free Christian Fiction) is the religious aspects of the book will take over the story. I’m glad to hear this is not the case with this book. Great review.


Leave a Reply

