Book Blogger Hop #3

The Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Crazy-for-Books. The Book Blogger Hop lasts Friday-Monday every week.  This is a weekly event!  Come join in on the fun and stop back throughout the weekend to see all the new blogs that are added!

 

This weeks question: “If I gave you £50 (or $80) and sent you into a bookshop right now, what would be in your basket when you finally staggered to the till?”

Wow! I’m not really sure how to answer this one. I would more than likely find something for myself but probably spend most of it on my kids. My daughters love to read; especially my youngest. At her school, they have the Accelerated Reader program. The kids read a book and then take a test on it. Depending on how many points they have – they achieve points on the grade and the reading level of the book – they are rewarded. So, the girls would probably end up with most of the books.

 

 

Hosted by: Parajunkee.com

To join the fun and make now book blogger friends, just follow these simple rules:

  1. (Required) Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Host { Parajunkee.com} and any one else you want to follow on the list
  2. (Required) Follow our Featured Bloggers – http://nakeshabrown.blogspot.com/
  3. Put your Blog name & URL in the Linky thing.
  4. Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say hi in your comments
  5. Follow Follow Follow as many as you can, as many as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is to make new friends and find new blogs. Also, don’t just follow, comment and say hi. Another blogger might not know you are a new follower if you don’t say “HI”
  6. If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love…and the followers
  7. If you’re new to the follow friday hop, comment and let me know, so I can stop by and check out your blog!

 

This weeks question:

Just like Ashley said (love it) “Ashley the girl…” who are You the Boy/Girl, instead of You the Blogger?

Well, let’s see. I’m Heather, the girl. Mother of 4 – 2 boys and 2 girls – granddaughter to Nanny-Goat and G-Daddy (Happy belated Birthday to G-Daddy. He turned 96 this month.) Wife to 1 very hard to please man. Currently, I am a stay at home mom and care-giver to my grandparents. I am a student looking to graduate in September with a degree in Business. In the very near future, I will be re-entering the work force. We have 1 dog, 3 cats, and many other critters that show up. I love to read, listen to music, watch movies, and just visit with my family.



Published in: on March 11, 2011 at 9:46 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehiddenbibliotheca.wordpress.com/2011/03/11/book-blogger-hop-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

