In My Mailbox #4

A little information before we see the mailbox:

In the past month, things have been really crazy for me. Outside of my husband and children, I take care of my grandparents: G-Daddy is 96 and Nanny-Goat is 87. With both of them having heart problems and my grandmother having lung problems, it never stops. I’ve had my G-Daddy in the hospital out of town twice during this time. In addition to getting them both to and from doctors appoints, the hospital and making sure their needs are taken care of, I’ve had sick children as well.  Also, in the last week, we’ve had a terrible storm come through and a tree split and fell two times; damaging their home with the second fall.

I’m not sure how often I am going to be able to review at this point. I hope to continue on with my blog, but as you can see, it’s going to take me longer than I thought.

So, without further ado, In My Mailbox is from the past month. All of these items I have won or received for review:

 

 

 

 

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren.

 

 

Items won:

Signed bookmarks: Desires of the Dead & The Body Finder by: Kimberly Derting from My World of Books

Admission by: Jean Hanff Korelitz from Tribute Books Mama.

The Thieves of Darkness by: Richard Doetsch from Three boys and an Old Lady

Shadowfever by: Karen Marie Moning from Jenn’s Bookshelves

Trevor’s Song by: Susan Helene Gottfried from Book’d Out

Icarus Rising by: David Pauly from I am a Reader, not a writer

Deadly Fear by: Cynthia Eden (signed, plus bookmarks) from Larissa’s Bookish Life

The Demon Trapper’s Daughter by: Jana Oliver (signed, plus swag) from Books Over Boys

A Deadly Row by: Casey MayesThe Damage Done by: Hilary Davidson Ghosted by: Shaughnessy Bishop-Stall from Bookhounds

How to Write a Sentence by: Stanley Fish from Amused by Books

The Genie of the Portrait by: Misty Burke from Once upon a Twilight

For Review:

The Priest’s Graveyard by: Ted Dekker – watch for my upcoming review for The Priest’s Graveyard blot tour.

Bad Girls of the Bible by: Liz Curtis Higgs

Both of these books were received from their respective Publishing Houses for review.


Published in: on April 10, 2011 at 11:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thehiddenbibliotheca.wordpress.com/2011/04/10/in-my-mailbox-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

